direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

Invitation to the 8th Conference on Applied Infrastructure Research

The Workgroup for Infrastructure Policy (WIP) at Berlin University of Technology (TU Berlin), the German Institute for Economic Research (DIW Berlin), the Institute for Economic Policy Research (IWW) at University of Karlsruhe, and the Chair for Energy Economics & Public Sector Management (EE2) at Dresden University of Technology will hold the

8th Conference on Applied Infrastructure Research on 9-10 October, 2009.

It is a forum of debate among academia, practitioners, and policy makers. This year’s topic is “Innovation in Network Industries – Markets and regulation, Pull and Push”. The sectoral foci are transport, energy, telecommunication & internet and, water.

It is our pleasure to announce a program of high quality. The Keynote Speeches will be held by Dr. Hermann Scheer (Member of the German Parliament, EUROSOLAR, WCRE), Prof. Dr. Juan Rosellon (CIDE, Mexico), Dr. Karsten Neuhoff (DIW Berlin) and Prof. Dr, Anming Zhang (University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada). The first day of the conference is dedicated to the Elections in Germany and their implications for infrastructure policy, and to the issue of Electromobility.The topics of the second day as well as further details of the program can be found here. Within the frame of the conference, the Hans-Jürgen-Ewers-Prize for applied infrastructure research will be awarded for the seventh time.

Looking forward to seeing you in Berlin,

Georg Meran (Scientific Coordinator DIW Berlin)
Christian von Hirschhausen (Scientific Coordinator WIP, and EE2)
Thorsten Beckers (Scientific Coordinator WIP)
Kay Mitusch (Scientific Coordinator IWW)
Carl-Friedrich Elmer (Conference Manager)
Roman Mendelevitch (Conference Manager) 


Zusatzinformationen / Extras


Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe